Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Procurement Dilemma

Default Procurement Dilemma

I am a young professional working for a mid-sized company that needs industrial labels for its products. We have a printer from a relatively small company that also sells us the toner - we are spending way too much on the toner and would like to replace it. However, since the toner is relatively obscure, there are no toners online explicitly compatible for the one we have. The printer is too expensive to replace and the toner is too expensive to justify purchasing.

How should I handle finding an appropriate toner replacement? How would you go about this?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Default Re: Procurement Dilemma

I presume you have already searched online for specific toner cartridge? There may be 'copies'.

The other option would be to get your cartridges refilled locally ....
    Regards

Top Link - Site Founder

Diamond Member

It's not difficult to find copies of most commodities nowadays. I suggest that you explore the made in China option to see if you may be able to find a cheaper alternative there. However, if you are successful in finding the Cheaper alternative in China. However, Before you stock-up on the toners, it's best that at first, you acquire a small amount to test the product to ascertain if it would be able to effectively do the job.

Platinum Member

Perhaps you should get a list of toner suppliers in your locality, canvass for prices and compare. You bring it up with your boss or whoever's in-charge and after they decide, touch base with the chosen supplier. Next, you go directly to your procurement officer set the order into motion.