Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Listening to music while working

Default Listening to music while working

Since I'm a programmer I get to spend a lot of time by myself and not have people bothering me, so I function a lot better with a little bit of sound in the background. I don't listen to music with words, just instruments which I find helpful for focusing on what I have to do.

Default Re: Listening to music while working

In my former office, there was a pip-in music that is played in the entire building. But here in my present office, it is very quiet because our boss is like a nerd who is more on academic and not in socializing. He would always be talking of computers and systems than talking of social life or personal talks. And his reason for the music is that we are not uniform in the kind of music so maybe we can just buy an iPod or an earphone if we want to hear our own kind of music. At least music will not be an issue.

Diamond Member

I work in graphic design so I also am a lot more free to listen to music while working, and I did take full advantage of that back in the day when MP3 players were mostly what dominated the market but I have to admit that these days I much prefer to just having one of my favorite shows playing on a second monitor instead. It mostly does the same function of music for me by which I mean it's mostly just for background noise but I prefer it because I get to have something to watch when I glance for a few short minutes and I find it gives me a bit more relaxation that way because of the short breaks I get in between.

Quote Originally Posted by Norm View Post